Alumnus Receives 2021 Frost Medal

The Poetry Society of America is pleased to announce that N. Scott Momaday is the 2021 recipient of the Frost Medal for distinguished lifetime achievement in poetry. Named for Robert Frost, and first given in 1930, the Frost Medal is one of the oldest and most prestigious awards in American poetry. Previous winners of the award include Marianne Moore, Gwendolyn Brooks, Allen Ginsberg, Adrienne Rich, Lucille Clifton, Marilyn Nelson, Susan Howe, and, most recently, Toi Derricotte.

See the full story at Poetry Society of America.

N. Scott Momaday received his BA in English from UNM and has also taught for the UNM English Department in a visiting capacity.