Apply for Undergraduate Scholarships for English Majors!

Undergraduate English majors are all eligible and encouraged to apply for the scholarships listed below. The application deadline is April 1st, 2020 and you can visit our website at to apply.

Scholarships available include:

• Rudolfo Anaya Folklore Scholar Award (up to $300)

• Joseph Badal Scholarship in Creative Writing (up to $1000)

• Bank of America Undergraduate Student Award (up to $1500)

• Bank of America Returning Student Award (up to $1500)

• Reba Rutz Beidleman Memorial Endowed Scholarship for graduating senior (up to $2,500)

• Lynda Gayle and Arthur John Brender Endowed Scholarship (up to $500)

• Elsi Fraley Demas and James Demas Scholarship (up to $1000)

• Howard Dean Everett Scholarship (up to $2000)

• Hillerman/McGarrity Scholarship in Creative Writing (up to $2500)

• Irene B. Kimball Endowed Scholarship (up to $500)

• Mary M. McDonald Scholarship Fund in English (up to $500)

• The Dale and Ivan Melada Endowed Scholarship for Professional Writing (up to $1500)

• Katherine M. Simms Memorial Scholarship for best composition on New Mexico (up to $300)

• Katherine G. Simons Scholarship in English (up to $500)

• Joseph B. Zavadil Memorial Scholarship for study of English medieval literature (up to $300)