Department of English Language and Literature

MSC03 2170
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001

Physical Location:
Humanities
Second Floor

Phone: (505) 277-6347
Fax: (505) 277-0021

TA Directory

Photo: Christopher Adam

Christopher Adam - PhD Linguistics

Email:  cadam@unm.edu
Photo: Maya Alapin

Maya Alapin - PhD Philosophy

Email:  malapin@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 319
Photo: Katherine Alexander

Katherine Alexander - PhD Literature/British

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  kalex@unm.edu
Photo: Amanda Amstutz

Amanda Amstutz - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  amamstutz12@unm.edu
Photo: Walter Oliver Baker

Walter Oliver Baker - PhD Literature/American

American Literary Studies

Email:  woliverb@unm.edu
Photo: William Barnes

William Barnes - PhD Philosophy

Email:  whb100@unm.edu
Photo: Vincent Basso

Vincent Basso - PhD Literature

American Literary Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  vbasso@unm.edu
Photo: Christine Beagle

Christine Beagle - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  cbeagle@unm.edu
Photo: Elizabeth Benedict

Elizabeth Benedict - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  ethayer@unm.edu
Photo: Daniel Berger

Daniel Berger - MFA/Poetry

Creative Writing

Email:  dberg006@unm.edu
Photo: Leandra Binder

Leandra Binder - PhD Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  lbinder@unm.edu
Photo: Margaux Brown

Margaux Brown - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  margauxb@unm.edu
Photo: Kelsey Byrne

Kelsey Byrne - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  kbyrne@unm.edu
Photo: Robert Christensen

Robert Christensen - MA History

Email:  crobertc@unm.edu
Photo: Corinne Clark

Corinne Clark - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  cclark17@unm.edu
Photo: Ty Cronkhite

Ty Cronkhite - PhD American Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  tcronkhite@unm.edu
Photo: Ann D'Orazio

Ann D'Orazio - PhD Literature/British

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  dorazio@unm.edu
Photo: Sunny Diaz

Sunny Diaz - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  diazta@unm.edu
Photo: Joshua Edmiston

Joshua Edmiston - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  jedmiston@unm.edu
Photo: Justin Falk-Gee

Justin Falk-Gee - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  jfalkgee@unm.edu
Photo: Erin Fitzgerald

Erin Fitzgerald - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  efitz01@unm.edu
Photo: Michael Flores

Michael Flores - PhD American Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  mflores22@unm.edu
Photo: Melisa Garcia

Melisa Garcia - MFA Poetry

Creative Writing

Email:  mgarcia28@unm.edu
Photo: Brent Colby Gates

Brent Colby Gates - MFA Poetry

Creative Writing

Email:  bcolbygates@unm.edu
Photo: Rachel Gift

Rachel Gift - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  rgift@unm.edu
Photo: Brenna Gomez

Brenna Gomez - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  bng@unm.edu
Photo: Amy Gore

Amy Gore - PhD Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  gorea@unm.edu
Photo: Julie Hamel

Julie Hamel - PhD British Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  juliehamel@unm.edu
Photo: Brian Hendrickson

Brian Hendrickson - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  bhendric@unm.edu
Photo: Michael Hodock

Michael Hodock - MA Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  mhodock@unm.edu
Photo: Cat Hubka

Cat Hubka - MFA Creative Writing

Creative Writing

Email:  chubka@unm.edu
Photo: Kelly Hunnings

Kelly Hunnings - PhD Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  kellyhunnings@unm.edu
Photo: Jeffrey Hunt

Jeffrey Hunt - MA Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  jeffhunt@unm.edu
Photo: Matthew Irwin

Matthew Irwin - PhD American Studies

Email:  matthewji@unm.edu
Photo: Kevin Jackson

Kevin Jackson - PhD Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  kj273@unm.edu
Photo: Jillian Jordan

Jillian Jordan - PhD Anthropology

Email:  jjorda01@unm.edu
Photo: Ana June

Ana June - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  anajune@unm.edu
Photo: Sinae Kang

Sinae Kang - PhD British Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  sinaekg@unm.edu
Photo: Jana Koehler

Jana Koehler - PhD American Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  jmkoehler@unm.edu
Photo: Natalie Kubasek

Natalie Kubasek - PhD Literature/American

American Literary Studies

Email:  Nkubasek@unm.edu
Photo: Justin Larsen

Justin Larsen - PhD Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  jlarsen1@unm.edu
Photo: Celia Laskey

Celia Laskey - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  claskey@unm.edu
Photo: Gerard Lavin

Gerard Lavin - PhD Literature/British

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  glavin@unm.edu
Photo: Kathryn Lee

Kathryn Lee - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  ktlee410@unm.edu
Photo: Kathryne Lim

Kathryne Lim - MFA Poetry

Creative Writing

Email:  katlim317@yahoo.com
Photo: Jorge Lizarzaburu

Jorge Lizarzaburu - MA Philosophy

Email:  jmlizarzaburu@unm.edu
Photo: Laurie Lowrance

Laurie Lowrance - PhD American Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  llowrance@unm.edu
Photo: Megan Malcom-Morgan

Megan Malcom-Morgan - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  megan90@unm.edu
Photo: M. Reid Maruyama

M. Reid Maruyama - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  mmaruyama@unm.edu
Photo: Richard Moya

Richard Moya - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  rjmoya@unm.edu
Photo: David O'Connor

David O'Connor - MFA Fiction

Email:  dmoconnor@unm.edu
Photo: Gbenga Olorunsiwa

Gbenga Olorunsiwa - PhD American Studies

Email:  gbenga@unm.edu
Photo: Ann Olson

Ann Olson - MFA Creative Non-fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  annieo@unm.edu
Photo: Doaa Omran

Doaa Omran - PhD Literature/Medieval

Medieval Studies

Email:  domran@unm.edu
Photo: Lauren Perry

Lauren Perry - PhD American Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  perryl@unm.edu
Photo: JoAnna Phillips

JoAnna Phillips - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  jmphi@unm.edu
Photo: Breanne Potter

Breanne Potter - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  pbreanne@unm.edu
Photo: David Puthoff

David Puthoff - PhD American Literature

Email:  dputhoff@unm.edu
Photo: Dalicia Raymond

Dalicia Raymond - PhD Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  dalicia@unm.edu
Photo: Aaron Reeder

Aaron Reeder - MFA Poetry

Creative Writing

Email:  lreeder@unm.edu
Photo: Samantha Ridgway

Samantha Ridgway - MA Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  sridgway@unm.edu
Photo: Abigail Robertson

Abigail Robertson - PhD Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  agrobertson@unm.edu
Photo: Christopher Ryan

Christopher Ryan - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  cpryan@unm.edu
Photo: Julian Sanchez

Julian Sanchez - MA Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  jsanch26@unm.edu
Photo: Amy Sartor

Amy Sartor - PhD Anthropology

Email:  aksartor@unm.edu
Photo: Dené Shelton

Dené Shelton - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Creative Writing
Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  sheltond@unm.edu
Photo: Lucas Shepherd

Lucas Shepherd - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  lshepherd@unm.edu
Photo: Karra Shimabukuro

Karra Shimabukuro - PhD Literature/Medieval

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  kshimabukuro@unm.edu
Photo: Zoe Speidel

Zoe Speidel - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  zoespeidel@unm.edu
Photo: Zsofia Szoke

Zsofia Szoke - PhD Anthropology

Email:  sophiehanna@salud.unm.edu
Photo: Jason Thayer

Jason Thayer - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  thayerj@unm.edu
Photo: Misty Thomas

Misty Thomas - MA Literature

American Literary Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  mthoma08@unm.edu
Photo: Jessica Troy

Jessica Troy - PhD Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  jetroy84@gmail.com
Photo: Mariya Tseptsura

Mariya Tseptsura - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  mtseptsura@unm.edu
Photo: Soha Turfler

Soha Turfler - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  tuflers@unm.edu
Photo: Alex Ukropen

Alex Ukropen - MA Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  aukropen@unm.edu
Photo: Deborah Wager

Deborah Wager - PhD Linguistics

Email:  dwager@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 218
Photo: Lydia Wassan

Lydia Wassan - MFA Nonfiction

Creative Writing

Email:  lydiawassan@unm.edu
Photo: Breeanna Watral

Breeanna Watral - MA Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  bwatral@unm.edu
Photo: Julie Williams

Julie Williams - PhD American Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  juliew@unm.edu
Photo: Lynn Wohlwend

Lynn Wohlwend - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  lynnwohlwend@yahoo.com
Photo: Sarah Worland

Sarah Worland - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  sworland@unm.edu
Photo: Charles Wormhoudt

Charles Wormhoudt - MFA Poetry

Creative Writing

Email:  cwormhoudt@unm.edu
Photo: Crystal Zanders

Crystal Zanders - MFA Poetry

Creative Writing

Email:  cjzanders@unm.edu