Department of English Language and Literature

MSC03 2170
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001

Physical Location:
Humanities
Second Floor

Phone: (505) 277-6347
Fax: (505) 277-0021

TA Directory

Christopher Adam - PhD Linguistics

Email:  cadam@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 218

Maya Alapin - PhD Philosophy

Email:  malapin@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 319
Photo: Sandra Alden

Sandra Alden - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  salden@unm.edu
Photo: Katherine Alexander

Katherine Alexander - PhD Literature/British

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  kalex@unm.edu

Amanda Amstutz - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  amamstutz12@unm.edu
Photo: Daoine Bachran

Daoine Bachran - PhD Literature/American

American Literary Studies

Email:  bachran@unm.edu
Photo: Walter Oliver Baker

Walter Oliver Baker - PhD Literature/American

American Literary Studies

Email:  woliverb@unm.edu

William Barnes - PhD Philosophy

Email:  whb100@unm.edu
Photo: Vincent Basso

Vincent Basso - PhD Literature

American Literary Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  vbasso@unm.edu
Photo: Christine Beagle

Christine Beagle - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  cbeagle@unm.edu

Elizabeth Benedict - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  ethayer@unm.edu
Photo: Daniel Berger

Daniel Berger - MFA/Poetry

Creative Writing

Email:  dberg006@unm.edu

Leandra Binder - PhD Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  lbinder@unm.edu

Margaux Brown - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  margauxb@unm.edu

Julie Bryant - PhD Educational Linguistics

Email:  julieb97@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 218

Lucy Burns - MFA/Poetry

Creative Writing

Email:  lkburns@unm.edu

Kelsey Byrne - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  kbyrne@unm.edu

Ryan Christensen - MA History

Email:  crobertc@unm.edu

Corinne Clark - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  cclark17@unm.edu

Todd Cronkhite - PhD American Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  tcronkhite@unm.edu

Ann D'Orazio - PhD Literature/British

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  dorazio@unm.edu
Photo: Jill Dehnert

Jill Dehnert - MFA/Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  jdehnert@unm.edu

Sunny Diaz - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  diazta@unm.edu

Sophie Ell - PhD American Studies

Email:  seell@unm.edu

Justin Falk-Gee - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  jfalkgee@unm.edu
Photo: Diana Filar

Diana Filar - MA Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  dfilar@unm.edu

Erin Fitzgerald - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  efitz01@unm.edu

Michael Flores - PhD American Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  mflores22@unm.edu

Melisa Garcia - MFA Poetry

Creative Writing

Email:  mgarcia28@unm.edu
Photo: Genevieve Garcia de Mueller

Genevieve Garcia de Mueller - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  ggarciad@unm.edu
Photo: Brenna Gomez

Brenna Gomez - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  bng@unm.edu
Photo: Amy Gore

Amy Gore - PhD Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  gorea@unm.edu

Breanna Griego - PhD History

Email:  mamapeep@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 232

Julie Hamel - PhD British Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  juliehamel@unm.edu

Kathryn Hansen - PhD Anthropology

Email:  hansenk@unm.edu

Stacie Hecht - PhD Anthropology

Email:  shecht@unm.edu
Photo: Brian Hendrickson

Brian Hendrickson - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  bhendric@unm.edu

Michael Hodock - MA Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  mhodock@unm.edu
Photo: Cat Hubka

Cat Hubka - MFA Creative Writing

Creative Writing

Email:  chubka@unm.edu

Kelly Hunnings - PhD Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  kellyhunnings@unm.edu
Photo: Jeffrey Hunt

Jeffrey Hunt - MA Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  jeffhunt@unm.edu

Matthew Irwin - PhD American Studies

Email:  matthewji@unm.edu

Kevin Jackson - PhD Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  kj273@unm.edu

Jillian Jordan - PhD Anthropology

Email:  jjorda01@unm.edu
Photo: Ana June

Ana June - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  anajune@unm.edu

Sinae Kang - PhD British Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  sinaekg@unm.edu

Jana Koehler - PhD American Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  jmkoehler@unm.edu

Natalie Kubasek - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  Nkubasek@unm.edu
Photo: Justin Larsen

Justin Larsen - PhD Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  jlarsen1@unm.edu

Celia Laskey - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  claskey@unm.edu
Photo: Kathryne Lim

Kathryne Lim - MFA Poetry

Creative Writing

Email:  katlim317@yahoo.com

Jorge Lizarzaburu - MA Comparative Literature

Email:  jmlizarzaburu@unm.edu
Photo: Megan Malcom-Morgan

Megan Malcom-Morgan - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  megan90@unm.edu

M. Reid Maruyama - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  mmaruyama@unm.edu
Photo: Lisa Myers

Lisa Myers - PhD Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  myersl@unm.edu
Photo: Nichole Neff Gauntt

Nichole Neff Gauntt - MA Literature

American Literary Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  nsneff@unm.edu
Photo: Michael Noltemeyer

Michael Noltemeyer - MFA/Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  man@unm.edu
Photo: Murdock O'Mooney

Murdock O'Mooney - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  omooney@unm.edu

Gbenga Olorunsiwa - PhD American Studies

Email:  gbenga@unm.edu
Photo: Ann Olson

Ann Olson - MFA Creative Non-fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  annieo@unm.edu

Doaa Omran - PhD Literature/Medieval

Medieval Studies

Email:  Domran@unm.edu
Photo: JoAnna Phillips

JoAnna Phillips - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  jmphi@unm.edu

Breanne Potter - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  pbreanne@unm.edu
Photo: Dalicia Raymond

Dalicia Raymond - PhD Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  dalicia@unm.edu

Aaron Reeder - MFA Poetry

Creative Writing

Email:  lreeder@unm.edu

Julia Remsik Larsen - MA Linguistics

Email:  jrl@unm.edu

Samantha Ridgway - MA Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  sridgway@unm.edu

Abigail Robertson - PhD Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  agrobertson@unm.edu

Christopher Ryan - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  cpryan@unm.edu
Photo: Julian Sanchez

Julian Sanchez - MA Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  jsanch26@unm.edu

Amy Sartor - PhD Anthropology

Email:  aksartor@unm.edu

Sarah Sheesley - MFA/Creative Nonfiction

Creative Writing

Email:  sshees12@unm.edu
Photo: Dene Shelton

Dene Shelton - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  sheltond@unm.edu

Lucas Shepherd - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  lshepherd@unm.edu
Photo: Karra Shimabukuro

Karra Shimabukuro - PhD Literature/Medieval

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  kshimabukuro@unm.edu
Photo: Carrie Classon Smith

Carrie Classon Smith - MFA/Creative Nonfiction

Creative Writing

Email:  cclasson@unm.edu

Zoe Speidel - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  zoespeidel@unm.edu
Photo: Stephanie Spong

Stephanie Spong - PhD Literature/Modern

American Literary Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  sdspong@unm.edu

Zsofia Szoke - PhD Anthropology

Email:  sophiehanna@salud.unm.edu

Jason Thayer - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  thayerj@unm.edu
Photo: Jessica Troy

Jessica Troy - PhD Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  jetroy84@gmail.com

Mariya Tseptsura - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  mtseptsura@unm.edu

Deborah Wager - PhD Linguistics

Email:  dwager@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 218
Photo: Julie Williams

Julie Williams - PhD American Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  juliew@unm.edu

Lynn Wohlwend - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  lynnwohlwend@yahoo.com

Sarah Worland - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  sworland@unm.edu

Charles Wormhoudt - MFA Poetry

Creative Writing

Email:  cwormhoudt@unm.edu