Department of English Language and Literature

MSC03 2170
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001

Physical Location:
Humanities
Second Floor

Phone: (505) 277-6347
Fax: (505) 277-0021

Graduate Student Directory

Filter by Study Area

Photo: Megan Abrahamson

Megan Abrahamson - MA Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  maeglin@unm.edu
Photo: Sandra Alden

Sandra Alden - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  salden@unm.edu
Photo: Katherine Alexander

Katherine Alexander - PhD Literature/British

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  kalex@unm.edu
Photo: Daoine Bachran

Daoine Bachran - PhD Literature/American

American Literary Studies

Email:  bachran@unm.edu
Photo: Walter Oliver Baker

Walter Oliver Baker - PhD Literature/American

American Literary Studies

Email:  woliverb@unm.edu

Ty Bannerman - MFA Creative Nonfiction

Creative Writing

Email:  tbanne01@unm.edu
Photo: Clare Barker

Clare Barker - PhD British/Medieval

Medieval Studies

Email:  cblackst@unm.edu
Photo: Vincent Basso

Vincent Basso - PhD Literature

American Literary Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  vbasso@unm.edu
Photo: Christine Beagle

Christine Beagle - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  cbeagle@unm.edu
Photo: Daniel Berger

Daniel Berger - MFA/Poetry

Creative Writing

Email:  dberg006@unm.edu

Leandra Binder - PhD Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  lbinder@unm.edu

Loyola Bird - PhD Rhetoric &Writing/Native American

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  lbird02@unm.edu

Margaux Brown - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  margauxb@unm.edu

Lucy Burns - MFA/Poetry

Creative Writing

Email:  lkburns@unm.edu
Photo: Bruce Carroll

Bruce Carroll - PhD Literature/Renaissance

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  bibnida@unm.edu
Photo: Hilma Chynoweth

Hilma Chynoweth - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  hilmac@unm.edu
Photo: Dan Cryer

Dan Cryer - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  dcryer@unm.edu

Ann D'Orazio - PhD Literature/British

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  dorazio@unm.edu
Photo: Jill Dehnert

Jill Dehnert - MFA/Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  jdehnert@unm.edu

Jessica Delaney - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  jessicad@unm.edu

Kathryn Denton - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  Kdenton4@yahoo.com
Photo: Benjamin Dolan

Benjamin Dolan - MFA Creative Nonfiction

Creative Writing

Email:  bdolan@unm.edu

Colleen Dunn - PhD Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  cdunn01@unm.edu

Justin Falk-Gee - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  jfalkgee@unm.edu
Photo: Diana Filar

Diana Filar - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  dfilar@unm.edu

Annarose Fitzgerald - PhD Literature/Feminist/American

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  afitzger@unm.edu
Photo: Emily Frontiere

Emily Frontiere - MA Medieval Studies

Email:  ddfrontiere@gmail.com

Melisa Garcia - MFA Poetry

Creative Writing

Email:  mgarcia28@unm.edu
Photo: Genevieve Garcia de Mueller

Genevieve Garcia de Mueller - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  ggarciad@unm.edu

Christina Glessner - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  glessner@unm.edu

Sabrina Golmassian - MFA Creative Nonfiction

Creative Writing

Email:  literary@unm.edu
Photo: Brenna Gomez

Brenna Gomez - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  bng@unm.edu
Photo: Janna Goodyear

Janna Goodyear - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  jnorman6@cnm.edu
Photo: Amy Gore

Amy Gore - PhD Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  gorea@unm.edu

Donna Gutierrez - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  donnag@unm.edu
Photo: Brian Hendrickson

Brian Hendrickson - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  bhendric@unm.edu
Photo: Emilee Howland-Davis

Emilee Howland-Davis - MA Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  ehowland@unm.edu
Photo: Mellisa Huffman

Mellisa Huffman - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  mellisa@unm.edu
Photo: Paula Hughson

Paula Hughson - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  paulahughson1@gmail.com

Kelly Hunnings - PhD Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  kellyhunnings@unm.edu
Photo: Lindsey Ives

Lindsey Ives - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  ivesle@unm.edu

Vondell Jones - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  Vondelljones@aol.com

Sinae Kang - PhD British Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  sinaekg@unm.edu

Valerie Kinsey - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  kinseyv@unm.edu

Natalie Kubasek - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  Nkubasek@unm.edu
Photo: Marie Landau

Marie Landau - MA Literature/American

American Literary Studies

Email:  landau86@unm.edu
Photo: Heather Lapsley

Heather Lapsley - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  hgarci05@unm.edu
Photo: Justin Larsen

Justin Larsen - PhD Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  jlarsen1@unm.edu

Gerard Lavin - MA Medieval

Medieval Studies

Email:  glavin@unm.edu
Photo: Elizabeth LeBlanc

Elizabeth LeBlanc - MA Literature

American Literary Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  eleblanc@taosacademy.org
Photo: Kathryne Lim

Kathryne Lim - MFA Poetry

Creative Writing

Email:  katlim317@yahoo.com

Logan MacClyment - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  goldielogs@aol.com
Photo: Megan Malcom-Morgan

Megan Malcom-Morgan - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  megan90@unm.edu

Tamara Martinez - MA Literature

American Literary Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  tmarti10@unm.edu
Photo: Leonard Martinez

Leonard Martinez - MA Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  lmarti12@unm.edu

M. Reid Maruyama - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  mmaruyama@unm.edu
Photo: Don McIver

Don McIver - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  dmciver@cnm.edu

Katherine Minkin - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  katzyandrade@gmail.com
Photo: Rachel Munger

Rachel Munger - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  munger@unm.edu
Photo: Erin Murrah-Mandril

Erin Murrah-Mandril - PhD Literature/American/19th Century

American Literary Studies

Email:  emurrah@unm.edu
Photo: Lisa Myers

Lisa Myers - PhD Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  myersl@unm.edu
Photo: Nichole Neff

Nichole Neff - MA Literature

American Literary Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  nsneff@unm.edu
Photo: Michael Noltemeyer

Michael Noltemeyer - MFA/Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  man@unm.edu

Patricia O'Connor - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  treecia@unm.edu
Photo: Murdock O'Mooney

Murdock O'Mooney - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  omooney@unm.edu
Photo: Ann Olson

Ann Olson - MFA Creative Non-fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  annieo@unm.edu

Doaa Omran - PhD Literature/Medieval

Medieval Studies

Email:  Domran@unm.edu

Janelle Ortega - PhD Literature/Modern

American Literary Studies
British-Irish Literary Studies

Email:  janelynnortega@aol.com
Photo: Catherine Pelletier

Catherine Pelletier - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  ktpelletier@msn.com

Noreen Rivera - PhD Literature/American/Chicana/o

American Literary Studies

Email:  drivera1@unm.edu

Clare Russell - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  cjr@unm.edu

Christopher Ryan - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  cpryan@unm.edu

Nicholas Schwartz - PhD Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  nschwar@unm.edu
Photo: Joseph Serio

Joseph Serio - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  jserio@unm.edu

Amiee Shaffner - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  stahlman@unm.edu

Sarah Sheesley - MFA/Creative Nonfiction

Creative Writing

Email:  sshees12@unm.edu
Photo: Dene Shelton

Dene Shelton - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  sheltond@unm.edu
Photo: Calinda Shely

Calinda Shely - PhD Literature/Victorian

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  cshely@unm.edu
Photo: Karra Shimabukuro

Karra Shimabukuro - PhD Literature/Medieval

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  kshimabukuro@unm.edu
Photo: Emily Simons

Emily Simons - MA Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  esimons@unm.edu

Brian Slaughter - MA Literature/American

American Literary Studies

Email:  bslaught@unm.edu

Michael Smith - MFA Creative Nonfiction

Creative Writing

Email:  mfsmith@unm.edu
Photo: Carrie Classon Smith

Carrie Classon Smith - MFA/Creative Nonfiction

Creative Writing

Email:  cclasson@unm.edu

Zoe Speidel - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  zoespeidel@unm.edu
Photo: Stephanie Spong

Stephanie Spong - PhD Literature/Modern

American Literary Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  sdspong@unm.edu

Carmela Starace - MFA/Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  cstarace@unm.edu

Danielle Stevens - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  rjbtmkc@gmail.com

Richard Sylvestre - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  risylves@unm.edu
Photo: Bradley Tepper

Bradley Tepper - MA Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  btepper@unm.edu

Matthew Tougas - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  mtougas@unm.edu
Photo: Jessica Troy

Jessica Troy - PhD Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  jetroy84@gmail.com

Mariya Tseptsura - PhD Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  mtseptsura@unm.edu

Francesca Tuoni - PhD Literature/Medieval

Medieval Studies

Email:  francesca.tuoni@gmail.com

Soha Turfler - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  turflers@unm.edu
Photo: Douglas VanBenthuysen

Douglas VanBenthuysen - PhD Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies

Email:  doug@unm.edu
Photo: Jill Walker Gonzalez

Jill Walker Gonzalez - PhD American Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  jwalkerg@unm.edu
Photo: Lauren Weber

Lauren Weber - MA Rhetoric & Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  weber.laurenr@gmail.com
Photo: Julie Williams

Julie Williams - PhD American Literature

American Literary Studies

Email:  juliew@unm.edu

Lynn Wohlwend - MFA Fiction

Creative Writing

Email:  lynnwohlwend@yahoo.com