Department of English Language and Literature

MSC03 2170
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001

Physical Location:
Humanities
Second Floor

Phone: (505) 277-6347
Fax: (505) 277-0021

Faculty Directory

Filter by Study Area

Photo: Jesse Aleman

Jesse Aleman - Professor, Coordinator of American Literary Studies

American Literary Studies

Email:  jman@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 372
Photo: Dianne Bechtel

Dianne Bechtel - Visiting Lecturer II

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  di4srv@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 351
Photo: Lynn Beene

Lynn Beene - Professor Emerita

British and Irish Literary Studies
Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  ldbeene@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 315
Photo: Stephen Benz

Stephen Benz - Lecturer II

Professional Writing

Email:  sbenz@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 335
Photo: Tiffany Bourelle

Tiffany Bourelle - Assistant Professor

Rhetoric and Writing
Professional Writing

Email:  tbourell@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 265
Photo: Andrew Bourelle

Andrew Bourelle - Assistant Professor

Rhetoric and Writing
Professional Writing

Email:  abourelle@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 376

Michelle Brooks - Lecturer III

Creative Writing
Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  mbrooks7@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 247
Photo: James   Burbank

James Burbank - Lecturer II

Professional Writing

Email:  jimbu@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 266
Photo: Mark Caughey

Mark Caughey - Lecturer III

Creative Writing

Email:  mcaughey@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 356
Photo: Pisarn Bee Chamcharatsri

Pisarn Bee Chamcharatsri - Assistant Professor

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  bee@unm.edu
Office:  Hokona 245
Photo: Lisa D. Chavez

Lisa D. Chavez - Associate Professor

Creative Writing

Email:  ldchavez@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 272
Photo: Marisa Clark

Marisa Clark - Lecturer III

Creative Writing

Email:  clarkmp@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 261

Finnie Coleman - Associate Professor

American Literary Studies

Email:  coleman@unm.edu

Helen Damico - Professor Emerita

Medieval Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  hdamico@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 317
Photo: Bethany Davila

Bethany Davila - Assistant Professor

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  bdavila@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 256
Photo: Jonathan Davis-Secord

Jonathan Davis-Secord - Assistant Professor

Medieval Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  jwds@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 313
Photo: David Dunaway

David Dunaway - Professor

Creative Writing
American Literary Studies
Professional Writing

Email:  dunaway@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 364
Photo: Cristyn L. Elder

Cristyn L. Elder - Assistant Professor

Rhetoric and Writing
Professional Writing

Email:  celder@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 355

Sandria Faubion - Visiting Assistant Professor

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  sanren@unm.edu

Kyle Fiore - Lecturer II

Professional Writing

Email:  kfiore@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 263
Photo: Barry Gaines

Barry Gaines - Professor Emeritus

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  bjgaines@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 363
Photo: Marissa Greenberg

Marissa Greenberg - Assistant Professor

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  marissag@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 361
Photo: Gary Harrison

Gary Harrison - Professor

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  garyh@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 107

Scarlett Higgins - Assistant Professor

American Literary Studies

Email:  shiggins@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 315
Photo: Matthew Hofer

Matthew Hofer - Associate Professor

American Literary Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  mrh@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 357
Photo: Gail Houston

Gail Houston - Professor, Department Chair Interim Coordinator for British and Irish Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  ghouston@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 227
Photo: Aeron Hunt

Aeron Hunt - Assistant Professor

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  aeron@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 329
Photo: Natasha Jones

Natasha Jones - Assistant Professor

Rhetoric and Writing
Professional Writing

Email:  nnjones@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 339
Photo: David Richard Jones

David Richard Jones - Professor Emeritus

British-Irish Literary Studies

Email:  djones@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 230
Photo: Feroza Jussawalla

Feroza Jussawalla - Professor

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  fjussawa@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 370
Photo: Michelle Hall Kells

Michelle Hall Kells - Associate Professor

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  mkells@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 325
Photo: Monica Kowal

Monica Kowal - Lecturer III

Rhetoric and Writing
Professional Writing

Email:  kowal1@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 351

Antonio Marquez - Professor Emeritus

American Literary Studies

Email:  amarquez@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 228
Photo: Gregory Martin

Gregory Martin - Associate Professor

Creative Writing

Email:  gmartin@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 257
Photo: Kadeshia Matthews

Kadeshia Matthews - Assistant Professor

American Literary Studies

Email:  kadeshia@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 347
Photo: Daniel Mueller

Daniel Mueller - Associate Professor, Director of Writing, Coordinator of Creative Writing

Creative Writing

Email:  dmueller@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 331
Photo: Carmen Nocentelli

Carmen Nocentelli - Associate Professor, Associate Chair for Tenure & Promotion

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  nocent@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 349
Photo: Anita Obermeier

Anita Obermeier - Professor; Associate Chair for Graduate Studies, Coordinator for Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  aobermei@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 321 and Humanities 269
Photo: Chuck Paine

Chuck Paine - Professor, Associate Chair for Core Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  cpaine@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 365

Mary Power - Professor Emerita

British-Irish Literary Studies

Email:  rejoyce@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 323
Photo: Todd Ruecker

Todd Ruecker - Assistant Professor

Rhetoric and Writing
Professional Writing

Email:  truecker [at] unm [dot] edu
Office:  Humanities 368

Jerry Shea - Professor Emeritus

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  jshea@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 228
Photo: Julie Shigekuni

Julie Shigekuni - Professor

Creative Writing

Email:  jshig@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 374
Photo: Justin St. Germain

Justin St. Germain - Joseph M. Russo Professor

Creative Writing

Email:  jstgerma@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 268

Luci Tapahonso - Professor

Creative Writing
American Literary Studies

Email:  tapahons@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 263
Photo: Diane Thiel

Diane Thiel - Professor

Creative Writing

Email:  dthiel@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 333

Jack Trujillo - Lecturer II

Creative Writing

Email:  jacktru@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 362
Photo: Melina Vizcaino-Aleman

Melina Vizcaino-Aleman - Assistant Professor

American Literary Studies

Email:  mviz@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 354
Photo: Belinda Wallace

Belinda Wallace - Visiting Assistant Professor

American Literary Studies

Email:  bwallace@unm.edu
Office:  Mesa Vista Hall 4019; Humanities 367
Photo:  Sharon Oard Warner

Sharon Oard Warner - Professor

Creative Writing

Email:  swarner@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 255
Photo: Kathleen Washburn

Kathleen Washburn - Assistant Professor

American Literary Studies

Email:  washburn@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 343
Photo: Peter White

Peter White - Professor, Director of Literature, Associate Chair for Tenure & Promotion

American Literary Studies

Email:  
Office:  Communication and Journalism 144
Photo: Kathryn Wichelns

Kathryn Wichelns - Assistant Professor

American Literary Studies

Email:  wichelns@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 236
Photo: Carolyn  Woodward

Carolyn Woodward - Associate Professor, Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  woodward@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 369
Photo: Daniel Worden

Daniel Worden - Assistant Professor

American Literary Studies

Email:  dworden@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 234