Department of English Language and Literature

MSC03 2170
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001

Physical Location:
Humanities
Second Floor

Phone: (505) 277-6347
Fax: (505) 277-0021

Faculty Directory

Filter by Study Area

Photo: Jesse Alemán

Jesse Alemán - Professor

American Literary Studies

Email:  jman@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 372
Photo: Joseph Bartolotta

Joseph Bartolotta - Lecturer III

Rhetoric Writing and Professional Writing

Email:  jbartolotta@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 256
Photo: Dianne Bechtel

Dianne Bechtel - Visiting Lecturer II

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  di4srv@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 351
Photo: Stephen Benz

Stephen Benz - Assistant Professor, Assistant Director of Core Writing

Professional Writing

Email:  sbenz@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 335
Photo: Tiffany Bourelle

Tiffany Bourelle - Assistant Professor

Rhetoric and Writing
Professional Writing

Email:  tbourell@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 265
Photo: Andrew Bourelle

Andrew Bourelle - Assistant Professor

Rhetoric and Writing
Professional Writing

Email:  abourelle@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 236

Michelle Brooks - Lecturer III

Creative Writing
Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  mbrooks7@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 247
Photo: Mark Caughey

Mark Caughey - Lecturer III

Creative Writing

Email:  mcaughey@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 356
Photo: Pisarn Bee Chamcharatsri

Pisarn Bee Chamcharatsri - Assistant Professor

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  bee@unm.edu
Office:  Hokona 245
Photo: Lisa D. Chavez

Lisa D. Chavez - Associate Professor

Creative Writing

Email:  ldchavez@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 272
Photo: Marisa Clark

Marisa Clark - Principal Lecturer

Creative Writing

Email:  clarkmp@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 261

Finnie Coleman - Associate Professor, Director of American Literary Studies

American Literary Studies

Email:  coleman@unm.edu
Photo: Bethany Davila

Bethany Davila - Assistant Professor, Assistant Director of Core Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  bdavila@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 256
Photo: Jonathan Davis-Secord

Jonathan Davis-Secord - Assistant Professor

Medieval Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  jwds@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 313
Photo: David Dunaway

David Dunaway - Professor

Creative Writing
American Literary Studies
Professional Writing

Email:  dunaway@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 364
Photo: Cristyn L. Elder

Cristyn L. Elder - Assistant Professor

Rhetoric and Writing
Professional Writing

Email:  celder@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 355

Sandria Faubion - Visiting Assistant Professor

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  sanren@unm.edu

Kyle Fiore - Principal Lecturer

Professional Writing

Email:  kfiore@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 263
Photo: Marissa Greenberg

Marissa Greenberg - Assistant Professor

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  marissag@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 361
Photo: Gary Harrison

Gary Harrison - Professor, Director of British and Irish Literary Studies

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  garyh@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 107
Photo: Aeron Haynie

Aeron Haynie - Associate Professor; Director of the Center for Teaching Excellence

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  ahaynie@unm.edu
Office:  UAEC, B21

Scarlett Higgins - Assistant Professor

American Literary Studies

Email:  shiggins@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 315
Photo: Matthew Hofer

Matthew Hofer - Associate Professor

American Literary Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  mrh@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 357
Photo: Gail Houston

Gail Houston - Professor, Department Chair, Director of Literature

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  ghouston@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 227
Photo: Natasha Jones

Natasha Jones - Assistant Professor

Rhetoric and Writing
Professional Writing

Email:  nnjones@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 339
Photo: Feroza Jussawalla

Feroza Jussawalla - Professor

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  fjussawa@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 370
Photo: Michelle Hall Kells

Michelle Hall Kells - Associate Professor

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  mkells@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 325
Photo: Monica Kowal

Monica Kowal - Lecturer III

Rhetoric and Writing
Professional Writing

Email:  kowal1@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 367
Photo: Gregory Martin

Gregory Martin - Professor

Creative Writing

Email:  gmartin@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 257
Photo: Kadeshia Matthews

Kadeshia Matthews - Assistant Professor

American Literary Studies

Email:  kadeshia@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 347
Photo: N. Scott Momaday

N. Scott Momaday - Visiting Professor

Creative Writing

Email:  
Office:  Humanities 266
Photo: Daniel Mueller

Daniel Mueller - Professor, Director of Writing, Director of Creative Writing

Creative Writing

Email:  dmueller@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 331
Photo: Carmen Nocentelli

Carmen Nocentelli - Associate Professor, Associate Chair for Tenure & Promotion

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  nocent@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 349
Photo: Anita Obermeier

Anita Obermeier - Professor; Associate Chair for Graduate Studies, Director of Medieval Studies

Medieval Studies
British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  aobermei@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 321 and Humanities 269
Photo: Chuck Paine

Chuck Paine - Professor, Associate Chair for Core Writing, Director of Rhetoric and Writing

Rhetoric and Writing

Email:  cpaine@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 365

Emily Rapp - Joseph M. Russo Professor

Creative Writing

Email:  erapp@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 268
Photo: Todd Ruecker

Todd Ruecker - Assistant Professor, Special Assistant to the Dean for Outcomes Assessment

Rhetoric and Writing
Professional Writing

Email:  truecker [at] unm [dot] edu
Office:  Humanities 368
Photo: Julie Shigekuni

Julie Shigekuni - Professor

Creative Writing

Email:  jshig@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 374

Luci Tapahonso - Professor

Creative Writing
American Literary Studies

Email:  tapahons@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 263
Photo: Diane Thiel

Diane Thiel - Professor

Creative Writing

Email:  dthiel@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 333

Jack Trujillo - Lecturer II

Creative Writing

Email:  jacktru@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 362
Photo: Melina Vizcaíno-Alemán

Melina Vizcaíno-Alemán - Assistant Professor

American Literary Studies

Email:  mviz@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 354
Photo: Belinda Wallace

Belinda Wallace - Assistant Professor

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  bwallace@unm.edu
Office:  Mesa Vista Hall 4019; Humanities 367
Photo:  Sharon Oard Warner

Sharon Oard Warner - Professor, Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies

Creative Writing

Email:  swarner@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 255
Photo: Kathleen Washburn

Kathleen Washburn - Assistant Professor

American Literary Studies

Email:  washburn@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 343
Photo: Kathryn Wichelns

Kathryn Wichelns - Assistant Professor

American Literary Studies

Email:  wichelns@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 236
Photo: Carolyn  Woodward

Carolyn Woodward - Associate Professor

British and Irish Literary Studies

Email:  woodward@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 369
Photo: Daniel Worden

Daniel Worden - Associate Professor

American Literary Studies

Email:  dworden@unm.edu
Office:  Humanities 234